Triumph Tiger!

So I hadn’t really thought about it, but BMW dealerships kick ass. They always give you an auto to use when you bring yours in to be serviced. So I drop of my bike to get its very first 12k mile service and the service guy asks which bike I want to take… I have choices?!?
Yes I do! Triumph Tiger, Scrambler or another F800! Obviously I opted for the Tiger. It’s orange how could I not!
It’s quite a bit like the Multistrada, same high ride (which is amazing), same slight top heavy feeling. I think the Ducati is a bit more urgent with the acceleration, but the Triumph had plenty of get up and go. The triple is a great engine, fun exhaust note, and good torque everywhere. Tiger has better wind protection I think too, have to ride one back to back to be sure.
Over all it’s a fun bike, but I won’t be sad to get mine back!
It’s just a little too upright and boring(sorry Triumph) to be the only bike in my Garage. If I had more money and owned more than 2 bikes, I could see it earning a spot 🙂

tourer
Engine 1050 cc, Liquid-cooled, DOHC, in-line 3-cylinder
Multipoint sequential electronic fuel injection
Bore/Stroke: 79 x 71.4 mm
Compression Ratio: 12.0:1
Power 115 hp (86 kW) at 9,400 rpm
Torque 100 N·m (74 lb·ft) at 6,250 rpm
Transmission X ring chain, 6 speed gearbox
Suspension Front: 43 mm upside down forks with adjustable preload, rebound and compression damping
Rear: Monoshock with adjustable preload and rebound damping
Brakes Front: Twin 320 mm floating discs,4 piston radial calipers
Rear: Single 255 mm disc, 2 piston caliper
Wheelbase 1550 mm (61 in)
Dimensions L 2110 mm (83.1 in) W 840 mm (33.1 in) H 1320 mm (52 in)
Seat height 835 mm (32.9 in)
Weight 198 kg (437 lb) (ABS 201 kg (443 lb)
Fuel capacity 20 litres (5.2 gal US)

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

