Sad News

I Highsided off my new to me BMW last Thursday.
I’m ok. I broke nothing, and have no open wounds. I do have bruised ribs, sprained wrist, shoulder and leg injuries. I’m walking and doing everything I want to fine, just a little slower sometimes ๐Ÿ™‚ In fact when I went to work that morning to pick somethings up, no one asked if I was ok, since you couldn’t tell anything had happened since my gear took most of the damage.
The bike is not happy, it slid into a curb, and it fairly scratched up. I’m going today to see what needs to be done, though the initial make everything like it was quote was well over $10k.
My helmet took it like it’s supposed to, it’s why you wear them.

Over all I’m pretty bummed. I’m not sure about insurance, I haven’t decided yet if I’m going to involve them. Really it depends on what everything costs.

I have to say though, I can’t imagine what my day would have been like without family and friends. You know who you are, and you all came through for me. I am truly blessed to have such awesome people in my life.

(if the wiki description of a highside wasn’t enough maybe this or this will help)

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sad News

  1. web_pony says:

    Great illustrative link for the highside

    Dealer Prices Suck= Yes x 1000
    glad you came through safe and will be good to see you get a new not-so-scary helmet
    ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

