Gloves

So after 2 years my “summer” motorcycle gloves finally have been replaced. They developed a small hole in the thumb of the left hand, right where I push the lever for my indicators. You can’t say I don’t signal, I have a hole in my glove to prove it! Since any hole like that is a sign of wear, and they are 2 years old I decided it was time to replace them before they failed me at a bad time.

I have to say I was pretty happy with the gloves, I did not replace them with “summer” gloves though. I went for a 3 season glove not water proof, but with no vents so they will be a little warmer, and be nicer for more of the year.
For the Curious, the old gloves were by Frank Thomas. The older version of the “Strike Titanium Sport Glove”.
My new gloves are from Racer their “Start” glove.

I did miss the venting on the hotter days we had this week on the ride home, but not that much, over all the new gloves rock.

Click to go back to the Motorcycle Gear Page

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

