MOTORCYCLE MADNESS

So yesterday, had to work, but I did make time to stop by and check progress on my bike. It seems as if I don’t need to buy much more, which is good. Parts needed so far include:
Headlight
Handle bar
Grips
both front blinkers
Headlight mounting brackets
one rotor (we are holding our breath on the other)

I am doing some maintenance type stuff along with the repair work.
New front Tire and chain.
Also painting the front fender and tank.
Hopefully all this will run less than $2k.

Wish list includes:
Bar end mirrors
New Seat
Riser
New Levers
Shift lever
New slider pucks

Today was fun, we took Wife’s bike down to SJ and had web pony ride around on it. (I love being right) I also got to take her boy’s SV1000 out for a spin… wow. A bit bigger than mine, oh and MUCH LOUDER!!! awesome 🙂 I want aftermarket pipes now too…

Oh got me a tinted visor for the helmet. So now I am all.? faceless?

Good day!

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Motocycling, motorcycle, Motorcycles, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MOTORCYCLE MADNESS

  1. avernus says:

    At least it sounds like you are getting a pretty sweet deal out of all of this. It sucks it had to happen at all, but Scott being alive and well and your bike getting fixed with no out of pocket money sounds like a best case scenerio to me.

Leave a Reply

