long day

I really wanted to post to my LJ more often. However, I am way too tired right now to come up with a coherent post.

Today really started Yesterday for me. Last night I went back to work at 6pm to start empting our Walk-in cooler of all product on the shelves in the display doors and moving it to the other side. This had to be done since we were getting new doors and shelves. This moving of product and then cleaning of the floor underneath the now removed shelves took about 4 hours. I then left work and went home.
Got to bed a little after 11pm, woke up at 3:30am and went back to work. I arrived just before the work crew that was installing the new doors and shelves was finishing. Since it was a Tuesday mornining I had plenty of other frieght to put out. At about 5:30 we started restocking the cooler. At about 12:30pm we were mostly done. At 1:30 I was done after having been on my feet all day and now that I think about it only sitting down once for less than 5 minutes.
I drove home and luckly 3 people called me so I had no trouble staying awake. I got inside and passed out for a few hours.

I am still groggy and tired. Not sure why the nap did not help much, although my legs don’t ache as much as they did.
Enough for now.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

