this week has been strange, but good.
I find myself wondering how things sort of got to this place and then thinking I really don’t care, nor does it matter. I am where I am time to move from here.

Also, trying to change who I am because it sort of seems like a good idea kinda, is not what I want to do. Sure there are things I should not do, and since I don’t always I am not sure it is set behavior. Just have to remember to put a gap in before my actions, my rationality gap, or whatever it is called. Just think about things before I do them.

I mentioned that her birthday went well, but I wanted to remember what I did so that next year I have something to refer to.
So here it goes.

Drove to the City to have lunch with her. Ended up having lunch with her and her boss, co-boss and co-assistant 🙂 ie the entire Hitchcok team. Then I went shopping in SF, hmm this did not go too well as I was unable to find anything but a Godiva Chocolate store that had anything I wanted. Got her some chocolate, but not her “favorites” my mistake, either I don’t buy chocolate for her enough or my memory is going… or both. Her Favorites are Extra Dark Truffles with the powdery outside! not the reg dark ones. NOTED! K after she got off work we went shopping for her.. well kinda, ended up shopping for her sister’s birthday and christmas too! But did get her a snazzy new outfit at express to wear tonight at her party.
Then since it was late, we went to pasta pomadoro and got some take out. Stopped by Baskin and Robins and got and Ice Cream cake, then drove home to watch a movie and eat.
Nice, put candles on the cake and sang her happy birthday. Went to sleep a little late since the movie took a while, but it was a very nice birthday.
Now must go so the party works ok.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

