Things are not all peachy and I hate it when I have to pretend that they are. It hurts more sometimes to put a happy face on than I though it would.

I wish I understood what was going on in my head, I think if I did understanding others would be easier, or perhaps that is just misplaced optimism on my part.

I know a lot of my friends are worried about me, but I still can’t bring myself to tell them everything. It just hurts too much to talk about right now. So if you have no idea what I am speaking about, I am sorry, but right now I need my space and some time to sort things out. Which is strange because I always thought I was pretty open with my feelings.
See you all on the other side

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. ianhess says:

    Some rites of passage should be solitary. On the other hand, some of us have turned 30 as well, and might have relevant opinions/experience.

    Up to you.

  2. web_pony says:

    Hmm, perhaps you’ve been letting your mind play racquetball with your ponderings. Be careful, it’s not a fair player – your mind – tricks you in all sorts of ways.

    “We thinks he’s tricksy, he is”

    Take heart, everyone eventually finds their way – the path is just hellish when you aren’t sure where it’s headed. But even the unknown adventures can be fun! [damn optimism! – caught me on an up day, sorry ]

  3. t0mbst0ne says:

    For whatever it’s worth, bud, I miss you and if you want to talk to me, I’ll listen.

    Also, speaking from experience: thirty is just a number, nothing more. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

