Evanescence Concert

LIfe has been rather sedate lately, but I want to keep some semblance of my life posted here, so here is my very unprofessional review of the concert last night.

The show was held at the San Jose State University Event Center, which while not my favorite venue is fairly nice. Although unless you like standing for 4 hours or so, I would recommend getting there early so you can get some of the limited seating.

The opening act was a band called Default. Their set was very good, nothing too flashy, but very well executed and enjoyable. They have a couple of Radio singles themselves, and their singer’s voice was great live. They were so good that they could have made themselves a hard act to follow.

Evanescence did not have any problems. Even though with one album they don’t have a lot of songs, they over came a short play list by doing a Sound Garden cover, as well as what I think was Metallica. (my metal expertise is lacking). The covers and the fact that they played the hell out of every song in my opinion made it an amazing concert. The only annoying bit was the freak of a fan that was standing in front of us. She kept flailing about (some might call it dancing if they could not see it) and you had the feeling that she was going to throw herself into you at any second. It got worse with the more popular songs, distracting me for fully enjoying what was an awesome show. The lead singer was great, constantly talking to us, and she was obviously enjoying her self singing with great gusto šŸ™‚ Her haunting vocals came across very well live.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

