Thoughts

Sometimes I think that my life does not have enough angst in it for me to make it worth while posting a journal. I am pretty happy with the way my life is going and now that I have said that I really hope that I have not jinxed myself.

I mean, nothing worries me too much, and maybe that is a good thing. However, I also thinks it makes me really unmotivated to change anything. Since I am really happy where I am in life I see no real reason to push for change. Sort of the old “if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it” thing.
However, there are things I wish I had more motivation to push for completion on. My education being one of the major ones, but also I am not in a career that has a lot more for me to do, and I have no interest in staying where I am for the rest of my life.
A big part of me also thinks that from here on is lots of risk, to change careers or to move forward means leaving the comfort I have created for myself. (although I need to give my wife credit here for creating a lot of that comfort)

I find myself at a cross roads and I wonder where I will go.

About MotoCynic

I started riding motorcycles in 2006, and there is no going back. I've ridden more than 100,000 miles, most of it on a Ducati Monster, and despite setbacks and murderous BMW's I'm loving every mile.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thoughts

  1. Anonymous says:

    Funny that….

    I see nothing wrong with your situation Scott, especially on with the topic of angst. Blogs, journals, or whatever are a way of recording thoughts, hopes, dreams, or just everyday life. The older we get, the harder it is to remember the days we’ve lived. And while its not healthy to live in the past, it is nice to be able to visit once and a while, drop in say hi, and continue on your way. Just because nothing is wrong in life, doesn’t mean there’s nothing worth remembering. In fact I would bet the opposite is true!

    Kiyoshi

  2. sometimes wondering is the only begining you need 😉

    don’t compare yourself to others so much
    you are writing a journal
    that’s more than most others bother to do
    and in my opinion, it’s time well spent

Leave a Reply

